About Us

  • Leadership
    • Brenda J. Griffin, President
    • Duane Garner, Vice President
    • Deborah Hill-Alston, 2nd Vice President
    • Brenda F. Whitley, Secretary
    • Belita Magee, Asst. Secretary
    • Akin Babatola, Treasurer
    • Nancy J. Williams, Asst. Treasurer
  • Executive Committee Members (At Large)     
    • Wanda Conaway-Knight
    • Simba D. Kenyatta
    • Meilin Obinata
    • Carrie Whitley
    • Ariba Williams
    • Donald J. Williams


Founded in 1909, the NAACP is the nation’s oldest, largest and most widely recognized grassroots-based civil rights organization. Its more than half-million members and supporters throughout the United States and the world are the premier advocates for civil rights in their communities, campaigning for equal opportunity and conducting voter mobilization.